Clock icon

Best Auto Repair, Chicago

Clock icon

REVIEWS

 29 Verified Review(s)

You Don't Have to Take Our Word for It!

Here's what some of our satisfied customers have to say about Euro Auto Plex:

07/08/2022

I was having an issue with my Saab. I took it to different shops and nobody could figure out my issue. After speaking with Luke, he inspected it and figured out I had a transmission issue. Had it replaced, now my car is good as new!!! Thank you Luke for the great service!!!



reviewicon
07/08/2022

The customer service was great and prices seem reasonable. Great and quick service. The waiting area is very clean and comfortable.



reviewicon
07/08/2022

Luke and ricky really made me feel at ease comfortable sending the wife in for service knowing she could of been taken advantage of for being a women completely opposite at this shop. she got there they called me made feel at ease listened to my request took all my info and communicated with me and my wife through out the process . Definitely returning for more service being new to the area i found my shop super grateful.



reviewicon
07/07/2022

I needed some work done on my car. I called in and talked to Brandon. He was very knowledgeable, professional, and personable. I ended up booking my car service. My car was well taken care of. Fair pricing and honest work. My new place to go for car services.



06/22/2022

Went there for an oil change and Luke was incredibly helpful. Their waiting room is modern and their staff went above and beyond to make you feel welcome. 10/10



06/08/2022

This is my Volvo mechanic since 1995. Between my son, and myself we have had 7 Volvo's. Always great service with fair prices. A great sign of a good business is a very busy one. This place is packed all the time, yet he manages to give great service every time.



reviewiconExcellent Service
General Services, near Chicago, IL

Been a customer for nearly 20 years. Very honest & reasonable prices. Excellent work. Trust them completely



reviewiconGreat Service
Car & Truck Care, near Chicago, IL

Great team, prices seem reasonable. Always get the job done right the first time. A+



reviewicon
05/25/2022

John has sold the business!!! SOB. He will be sorely missed! I sincerely hope the new owners will continue the excellent service, reasonable prices and concern with old classic European cars, to help aficionados keep our cars running. I have never had anything but excellent and courteous treatment by the whole staff. Honest, transparent, courteous always. Word is though that the plan is to expand to more makes and models that they currently do. Hope this will not raise the labor cost and diminish the specialty knowledge of European classic cars. We will miss you John!



reviewicon
02/16/2022

This is THE ONLY place I trust to work on my car. John, Tony and Ricky are THE BEST !! I plan on driving my car for another 100,000 miles and I know these guys will make it happen. Thank you all for giving me peace of mind



reviewicon
11/24/2021

These guys know what tf they're doing. To replace my blower and resistor.. it was much cheaper than expected and they fixed it within a few hours. I can't see myself going to anyone else



reviewicon
09/28/2021

They perform great work at reasonable prices compared to other shops I've dealt with.



08/18/2021

Trustworthy, quality service. John and his team provide honest, excellent service. They do more than Volvos, too. Over the last 15 years or so, they've done an excellent job servicing my Volvo 740, Mazda 3 and VW GTI. I wouldn't think of going anywhere else.



reviewicon
12/30/2020

Been bringing my 2005 Volvo XC90 to Tony for about 2 years after a recommendation from a co-worker. In all my years of vehicle ownership, this is the best service and best overall pricing I have experienced. They're also very trustworthy which is a rarity in the city limits, the Goodyear down the street from me told me I needed a new rack & pinion to fix my steering at over $2k. Turns out it was just a single band causing the problem and was fixed for a few hundred dollars. They're a very busy shop, so bigger jobs may take a few days which is the only thing I keep in mind if I need my car hours after I drop it off. After taking my car here, I wouldn't trust any place else!



03/11/2020

I have a 2001 Volvo S60. Used to take it to the dealer but never again! I have worked with Tony and John over many years and you will never go anywhere else! If they had 6 stars or 10 stars I would rate higher!



reviewicon
03/03/2020

Been going here for MANY years. Always fair and figures out my issues. Not a waste of money. Incredibly knowledgeable with volvo's



09/20/2019

I love and trust the people that work here, and their integrity. I've been taking my 15 year old Volvo S80 with 165K+ miles here since 2016. She's still running. I'd rather buy another Volvo and keep my business here than purchase a new car, and have to find a new mechanic.



reviewicon
09/09/2019

Good price. Quick service. Good people. For a mechanic that's hard to find nowadays



reviewicon
08/29/2019

Great service. Great prices. Great people.



reviewicon
05/27/2019

Fair and professional mechanics.



09/19/2018

I have been bringing my XC90 here for more than a decade, and I have never been disappointed. Fair prices and fantastic service. John, Tony, and the rest of the mechanics are the best!



reviewicon
07/25/2018

Did a great job on an emergency repair... Despite the rush, the total cost was still less than the nearby dealership!


reviewicon
07/14/2017

Been going here for years for my Volvo. They do a good job and tell you what repairs are necessary vs what repairs can wait if you are on a budget. They will give you used Volvo parts if they have them and are very knowledgeable about these cars.



reviewicon
12/20/2016

They do great work and are very honest.



12/19/2016

Great guys for Volvo repair. Dont waste your time with anybody else if you have a volvp, they have many parts there as well



03/23/2016

Brought my Volvo (new to me) to another shop I'd been to before for some basic repairs on an older car.; they recommended some very expensive repairs for a problem I was unsure about. I then took the car to Euro Auto Plex and they gave me a clear and thorough breakdown of what was needed to get the car a) operable and b) back to an ideal state. We did the necessary repairs first and they were very reasonable in cost. Thanks!



reviewicon
02/01/2016

I have been using Europlex for years, and in fact, only purchase used Volvo autos so that I know I have an honest, competent mechanic to deal with. They are friendly and accommodating, and enable me to keep my old cars running at an affordable price. Outstanding!



reviewicon
04/06/2015

Great work. Honest. Reasonable prices. You can trust them.



reviewicon
02/03/2015

I have done business with John and the team for over fifteen years. Good people and honest.



10/17/2013

These guys are great. European-trained Volvo specialists. No frills. Did a bunch of work on our 2000 Volvo for a reasonable price and told me what items were non-essential. Dealer nearby would have charged twice as much. If you want to get a few more years out of an older Volvo, try them.



Discover More About Reviews and Repair Services At Euro Auto Plex in Chicago

Preventive Maintenance
Signs That Your Car Needs A Mechanic
General Maintenance


what our customers say

I was having an issue with my Saab. I took it to different shops and nobody could figure out my issue. After speaking with Luke, he inspected it and figured out I had a transmission issue. Had it replaced, now my car is good as new!!! Thank you Luke for the great service!!!
J
, 07/08/2022

The customer service was great and prices seem reasonable. Great and quick service. The waiting area is very clean and comfortable.
, 07/08/2022

Luke and ricky really made me feel at ease comfortable sending the wife in for service knowing she could of been taken advantage of for being a women completely opposite at this shop. she got there they called me made feel at ease listened to my request took all my info and communicated with me and my wife through out the process . Definitely returning for more service being new to the area i found my shop super grateful.
G
, 07/08/2022

I needed some work done on my car. I called in and talked to Brandon. He was very knowledgeable, professional, and personable. I ended up booking my car service. My car was well taken care of. Fair pricing and honest work. My new place to go for car services.
J
, 07/07/2022

Went there for an oil change and Luke was incredibly helpful. Their waiting room is modern and their staff went above and beyond to make you feel welcome. 10/10
S
, 06/22/2022

This is my Volvo mechanic since 1995. Between my son, and myself we have had 7 Volvo's. Always great service with fair prices. A great sign of a good business is a very busy one. This place is packed all the time, yet he manages to give great service every time.
R
, 06/08/2022

  • World Pac
  • BG Products
  • Interstate Batteries
  • Volvo
  • Bilstein
  • Liqui Moly
  • Zimmermann
  • Brembo
  • Fuchs
  • Ssachs
  • Car Care Aware
TAP TO CALL NOW 773-235-0176 X